Fenty Beauty Stunna Uncensored Lip Paint | Review

November 10, 2018 in beauty

Fenty Beauty Stunna Uncensored Lip Paint | Review

November 10, 2018 in beauty >/div>
HAYLEYXMARTIN _ FENTY BEAUTY STUNNA LIP PAINT UNCENSORED

HAYLEYXMARTIN _ FENTY BEAUTY STUNNA LIP PAINT UNCENSORED

When Rihanna launched Fenty Beauty, her mission was to ensure everyone was included, she got it to spot on. Her foundation had 40 shades – UPON LAUNCH! Some older brands currently do not offer this. I absolutely loved this approach to diversity and think it puts other brands to shame. There is no reason that beauty brands shouldn’t be catering to everyone. The Fenty Beauty brand is positioned as high-end beauty products – in the UK you can find it in Harvey Nichols. With such a large community for beauty, I was intrigued as to whether would this brand live up to expectation?

Fenty Beauty Uncensored Stunna Lip Paint

When Fenty Beauty first launched, everyone was raving about the foundation and highlighter. At that time I didn’t need another foundation so I held off purchasing it. The Stunna Lip Paints were in the next launch that Rihanna released. I was expecting that I would buy the foundation first as I have never been a big lip product fan. I like being able to apply my makeup and not have to worry about it. For me, with lip products I get paranoid that I have smudged it, is it on my teeth? most probably!

What stood out to me most when I saw Uncensored by Fenty Beauty was that it is marketed as a Perfect Universal Red. Instantly, I knew I needed this in my life. I have been looking for a red colour that will suit me for so long. This is even more difficult for me as I rarely wear lip colour anyway, then when I apply a dark lipstick, I find I look really strange. So I put it down to just having not found the perfect colour.

I purchased this on my trip to Venice in June (read here), where there is a Sephora – I always find a reason to treat myself, it just has to be done as they aren’t in the UK. Before I left, I already knew that if the store had Fenty Beauty Uncensored lip paint, I was going to buy it and try it. I usually wouldn’t spend this much on a lip product, just because 9/10 I won’t end up wearing it.

HAYLEYXMARTIN _ FENTY BEAUTY STUNNA LIP PAINT UNCENSORED REVIEW & SWATCHES

Uncensored Stunna Lip Paint – Why is it different to any other lip product?

Fenty Beauty advertises this lip paint as a perfect universal red, meaning it will work for any skin tone. If this wasn’t enough to make you want to purchase it, this lip paint is supposed to be weightless and should stay put for 12hrs. It has a soft matte finish and one stroke intensity. Plus, due to the unique precision wand, this should be easier than ever to apply. So, how does it match up to these claims?

HAYLEYXMARTIN _ FENTY BEAUTY STUNNA LIP PAINT UNCENSORED (1)

Fenty Beauty Uncensored Stunna Lip Paint – Does it meet expectation?

My first thoughts were how gorgeous this packaging is. It isn’t the most practical for travel as it is a bit bulky but will look great on a vanity. I love that it is different to standard tube lipsticks. The shape of the chrome wand handle really helps to hold the brush steady when applying and the tip of the applicator tapers in and glides along the edge of your lips. Really helping to apply the product precisely.

Next, I swatched the colour. This is a beautiful red shade lip paint (obviously) but it is a very vibrant shade. True to their claim this definitely has one stroke intensity. At this point, I was still weary that I would put it on and not actually want to wear it out. I tested applying this a couple of times before I wore it out. I’m not the best at applying lipstick so thought I should practice.

The best way I found to apply this is, to begin with a lip liner. I didn’t have a red one so used a deep pink colour. Once the lip paint is on top you can’t see it anyway, but I applied it as I found that the colour could bleed out slightly before it had dried. A little product goes a long way and when you rub your lips together this can move quite a lot. It’s best to apply slowly – maybe even blot rather than rub your lips together.

Fenty Beauty Uncensored Stunna Lip Paint – 12hr Liquid Lipstick?

I wore this on a night out and was on for about 8hrs roughly. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT MOVE! Honestly, I was blown away by the staying power. I only dapped a tiny bit on once throughout the night. It doesn’t transfer to glasses or smudge when you are eating. This completely removed my fear of having to worry if the product had smudged. As for the colour, I am really happy with! I can’t comment if it is true to the claim of being universal, but I think it will work well if you, like me have light/medium skin.

This Lip Paint retails for £19 or $24 and you get 4ml. I definitely wouldn’t complain about the price, as Fenty is positioned as high end, it isn’t going to be cheap. I compared the product with Nars Don’t Stop which is supposedly a similar product. Theirs is £23 for 5.5ml. The Fenty Beauty Lip Paint isn’t a bad deal at all. You may only get 4ml but the intensity of the product means you shouldn’t use the tube as quickly as a less vibrant product. It will take me a long time to use this product as I won’t wear it all the time but I would definitely get this again as I love the colour. As Rihanna says herself –

“The perfect red is hard to get right, and it’s really hard to find YOUR red that works on your skin tone.”

[shopr_shopthepost collection=”fenty-beauty-stunna-lip-paint” size=”large” title=””]

 

Have you tried any of the Stunna Lip Paints?

What are your favourite products from Fenty Beauty?

 

Read more:

 

HAYLEYXMARTIN _ STUNNA LIP PAINT UNCENSORED _ REVIEW & SWATCHES

 

27 Comments

  • Avatar
    Jasmin N November 11, 2018 at 9:33 am

    I still can’t believe I haven’t tried anything from FentyBeauty yet! These on the other hand sound super lovely & it’s definitely true, it’s hard to find a perfect red to fit with ones skintone 🙂

    lots of love, Jasmin
    // littlethingswithjassy.com

  • Avatar
    Chloe Elizabeth November 11, 2018 at 10:19 am

    I’ve never tried anything from Fenty beauty, but this sounds amazing! I’ll be adding it to my Christmas list me thinks! xx

    • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
      Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 11, 2018 at 10:54 am

      Yes! Add it to your list – I think they have actually expanded into more lip products if you are looking for different colours xx

  • Avatar
    AnnieChanie November 11, 2018 at 10:51 am

    I’ve heard of this brand a lot but I’ve never actually tried any of the Fenty Beauty products before! I think the packaging is really pretty. I’m obsessed with the shape!

  • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
    Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 11, 2018 at 10:55 am

    The same with me! I literally have two products that I like. I think it’s all about trial and error with different products and shades. I get though that you don’t want to risk £20 on something you may never use! Xx

  • Avatar
    The Beauty Spyglass November 11, 2018 at 11:28 am

    I saw all the hype around Fenty when it launched and promised myself I would jump on the bandwagon. I still haven’t, but you’ve really inspired me to try it. Love a lip product that won’t budge, unfortunately long-stay lip products don’t always meet expectation but this one sounds like a safe bet! Fab post!

    Samantha x

    https://thebeautyspyglass.com

    • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
      Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 11, 2018 at 11:42 am

      Thanks so much for reading Samantha! I hope I love the foundation as much as I love this lip paint! There was so much hype around the launch wasn’t there – glad it’s not just me who hasnt jumped on the bandwagon in the beginning.

  • Avatar
    Vansh Tiwari November 11, 2018 at 5:32 pm

    Hey, I didn’t know much about lipsticks but the photo is a cute one and all three are looking gorgeous 😊. All the best for future.

  • Avatar
    Sophie November 11, 2018 at 6:20 pm

    I love the things I have tried from Fenty so really want to pick this up too after such a great review! I always worry about smudging red all down my face or over my lips too so I feel that fear and it’s great that you don’t have to worry with this one! Plus it looks gorgeous on you!

    Soph – https://sophhearts.com x

    • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
      Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm

      Aww thank you!!! I literally even spilt my drink down my face (LOL) and it didn’t smudge! 😀 What else have you tried? what would you recommend? xx

  • Avatar
    Ellie Phillips November 11, 2018 at 8:06 pm

    The packaging of this is so lovely and its such a beautiful red x

  • Avatar
    Aaliyah Hunt November 11, 2018 at 8:24 pm

    I haven’t tried this product before but I’ve heard so many good things about it, I’m not really a red lipstick wearer but this colour looks really lovely and I can see how it could suit all skin tones! Great review x

  • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
    Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 11, 2018 at 8:27 pm

    Oh my gosh 10 red lipsticks!!! I wish I wasn’t so picky haha!! I’m sure you will love this one – thanks for reading G!

  • Avatar
    Sophie Wentworth November 11, 2018 at 8:35 pm

    Most of my lipsticks are red and I’m so fussy about the tone that I’ve always been curious about the universal claim. I hated the Fenty foundation but I’m really tempted to get this. It looks lovely on you and the wear sounds amazing x

    Sophie
    http://www.glowsteady.co.uk

    • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
      Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 12, 2018 at 8:26 pm

      I was so shocked that I ended up loving this! I ended up putting myself off buying lip products because I just never liked them! Oh no did you get the matte foundation? I really want to try that one xx

  • Avatar
    Geraldine November 12, 2018 at 12:49 am

    I have never heard of this before (because I’m not too up to date with these beauty products! ) But that shade is beautiful! And so are you hahaha 😄 I’d definitely try this!

    Geraldine | https://geraldinetalks.com

  • Avatar
    Hannah November 12, 2018 at 11:36 am

    WoW! This looks gorgeous on you. I have this shade and Uncuffed, so I gotta get it out for the holiday glam look!!

    Hannah the Mad Dog

    • Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com
      Hayley // hayleyxmartin.com November 12, 2018 at 8:24 pm

      Thank you so much Hannah! <3 I am definitely tempted to get more! Do you have any other Fenty Beauty faves? Xx

  • Avatar
    huda November 15, 2018 at 4:35 pm

    I totally agree with you! I tried this out and was surprised by how well it lasted on and also the shade is so unique! I usually don’t go for red, but this something I wouldn’t mind wearing! xx
    Beaulife.org

  • Leave a Reply

    ABOUT

    ABOUT

    Hayley | Kent, UK. Business Management Graduate. Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blogger. Building my dream life and helping you do the same. Passionate about Mindset & Entrepreneurship. Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

    Hayley

    BLOGGER RESOURCES - HAYLEYXMARTIN

    NEVER MISS A POST

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Latest Posts

    Archives

    Follow

    DISCLOSURE

    Affiliate links or codes may be used on this website. If you click and/or purchase through these links, I will receive a small amount of commission. If affiliate links are present within a post, there will be a statement within the post itself. All opinions are 100% my own.

    ×