Review | Lush Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

July 6, 2017 in beauty

Review | Lush Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

July 6, 2017 in beauty >/div>
hayleyxmartin | Lush Review - Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

hayleyxmartin | Lush Review - Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

I have been a huge fan of Lush for such a long time. I love that all their products are fresh, handmade and ethically sourced. My skin can quite sensitive so it’s great to know exactly what is in each product. I love Lush bath bombs and soaps but these two products are skincare favourites of mine that never disappoint and I will continue to repurchase.

hayleyxmartin | lush review

Mask of Magnaminty

Whenever my skin is in need of some TLC, I always reach for Mask of Magnaminty. It is great for treating breakouts due to its antibacterial and soothing elements. As you can probably guess… the mask smells minty, but not too overpowering and has a slight tingle when applied to the skin. I currently have the self-preserving version of this mask, which means the product keeps itself clean without the use of added synthetic preservatives. This version has extra honey in it, giving the mask a thicker consistency, this also means the mask doesn’t dry onto your skin the same way the original does. The only downside for me with Lush products are the expiry dates. I don’t use face masks all the time and I haven’t been able to use the 125g size product before the use by date.

For a ‘spa experience’ apply this product with a clean foundation brush, it is so relaxing. Using the product this way also saves your nails from getting dirty. I’m sure the Mask of Magnaminty was one the original faced masks released by Lush. Now they sell lots of different scents, I really want to try the Cupcake mask.

This mask costs £6.50 for 125g – This is the best size to purchase if you haven’t used the product before.

hayleyxmartin | lush review

Popcorn Lip Scrub

If you have ever purchased something from Lush before, you have most probably seen these at the till. These lip scrubs come in little jars in the most tempting flavours: mint, bubblegum, popcorn & honey. Not only do they feel great and exfoliate your lips but they taste good too!

This lip scrub costs £5.75 for 25g – Yes when you see the size of the container you are thinking, how much! But this does last so long. If you are going to try your first few products from Lush, I would probably recommend choosing something else. I have made lip scrubs before at home, they just don’t smell as nice, but pretty much did the same job. Nevertheless I can’t help but pick one of these up when shopping at Lush.

What are your favourite lush products?

Have a read of my last Lush haul here

23 Comments

  • Avatar
    sophia tranter July 7, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    Lush is my absolute favourite!!! the popcorn lip scrub is so delicious!! I think lip scrubs are amazing, these pictures are also really lovely! I have never tried the mask though 🙂

    Sophia xo // sophiaaaxo.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:30 pm

      You’ll have to pick one up the next time you are in there, you won’t be disappointed xx

  • Avatar
    Antonia July 7, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    This mask seems to be amazing. I’ve never tried any of lush products and I would really like to. I heard so many amazing things about them. x

    Antonia || Sweet Passions

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:32 pm

      oh wow, you definitely have to, even if you just try a bath bomb or soap to begin with – great products! xx

  • Avatar
    Ashley Idle July 7, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    I absolutely adore Lush. I also have very sensitive skin at times and found that I almost never react with Lush. One of my absolute favourite products has to be the UltraBland Facial cleanser. I was working in a kitchen when I started using it – I had been having some bad breakouts on my chin. NOTHING could get them under control. I started using the UltraBland, then added in the Breath of Fresh Air spray and the Angels on Bare Skin (another fave of mine). It was the only thing that worked.

    When I am feeling fun I always enjoy the Rockstar soap. It smells like bubblegum, is hot pink and is full of glitter. What else do you need!?

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:34 pm

      Yes! I have tried the Rockstar soap – it smells so good! I also like honey I shrunk the kids if they still do that one?
      Those skin products sound amazing – I definitely need to venture into their other items! xx

  • Avatar
    Jessica & James July 7, 2017 at 8:24 pm

    The popcorn lip scrub sounds intriguing. Would love to try it!

    Jessica & James | foodandbaker.co.uk / foodandbakertravels.co.uk

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:36 pm

      It’s so good when you are lips are really dry! This works a treat and the oils within the product leave them moisturised at the same time xx

  • Avatar
    Hannah @ The Northern Writes July 7, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    oooo I love lush masks, I haven’t tried this one though. I need to nip back and pickup some “big” so I might see if they have any to try!

    Hannah @ The Northern Writes | http://www.thenorthernwrites.co.uk

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:37 pm

      Yes Hannah, treat yourself!! xx

  • Avatar
    Kayleigh Zara July 7, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    These are two of my favourite lush products so it was great to see a review of them! I’ve never applied the face mask with a brush so I might have to try it x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌻 http://www.kayleighzaraa.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 8:38 pm

      I saw someone do it on youtube or somewhere – It’s so relaxing and it doesnt make a mess everywhere that way haha I like to apply it and then get in the bath xx

  • Avatar
    Lauren - Explore a Corner July 7, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    My friend always had the lush lip scrubs. If she ever got it out around ne and other friends she would have to share it around haha. I personally love the shampoo bars. They are so great for travelling.

  • Avatar
    Claire July 7, 2017 at 8:46 pm

    The face mask sounds amazing! I never thought of using a foundation brush to apply a face mask – what a clever idea x
    Claire | clairesyear.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 9:10 pm

      Give it a go the next time you are having a pamper! xx

  • Avatar
    Britt July 7, 2017 at 9:34 pm

    I’ve never tried the Mask of Magnaminty but it sounds like such a great product! I think I’m going to have to get my hands on it!!!

    Britt | http://alternativelyspeaking.ca/

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 7, 2017 at 9:36 pm

      You definitely should! The original formula dries hard on your skin – feels like your pores are getting a good clean. The self preserving one makes your skin feel fresh and smooth – it sits on the skin in its original consistency xx

  • Avatar
    BlogMyLife July 8, 2017 at 12:02 am

    I really enjoyed reading this post! I love Lush products!

    I am a new blogger, so if you have any tips of advice I would really appreciate it!

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 8, 2017 at 1:57 pm

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! I have a post here on things to consider when starting a blog: https://hayleyxmartin.com/how-to-start-a-blog/ – you’ve probably done most of these steps already but there are general tips at the bottom – if you have any questions or would like to chat feel free to message me on twitter or email me at: hayleyxmartinblog@gmail.com xx

  • Avatar
    Jenny July 8, 2017 at 12:44 pm

    Oooh I love your beachy photos! They’re lovely and nice to see a different aesthetic! I don’t shop at Lush to be honest; I can’t afford it. But if I could I definitely would as I love their ethics and philosophy. The lip scrub does sound pricy for the size of the tub but I suppose it you get a lot out of it and know it’s something that works for you then it’s great! Definitely something I’d want to try a sample of before committing to the whole thing <3 xx

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 8, 2017 at 2:05 pm

      I know what you mean, I don’t buy their things all the time.. just a treat every now and then. When I have made the lip scrub at home before – I mixed together sugar and olive oil… if you want you can add some vanilla extract. If you have coconut oil you can use that instead xx

  • Avatar
    Paris July 8, 2017 at 2:07 pm

    I’ve been using the Popcorn lip scrub for two years now and I’m still on the same pot – you get such good value for money with it! Also these photos are absolutely stunning 😮

    Paris | http://71featherstreet.blogspot.co.uk/
    xxx

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin July 8, 2017 at 2:24 pm

      That definitely justifies the price! Thank you so much Paris xx

    Leave a Reply

    ABOUT

    ABOUT

    Hayley | Kent, UK. Business Management Graduate. Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blogger. Building my dream life and helping you do the same. Passionate about Mindset & Entrepreneurship. Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

    Hayley

    BLOGGER RESOURCES - HAYLEYXMARTIN

    NEVER MISS A POST

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Latest Posts

    Archives

    Follow

    DISCLOSURE

    Affiliate links or codes may be used on this website. If you click and/or purchase through these links, I will receive a small amount of commission. If affiliate links are present within a post, there will be a statement within the post itself. All opinions are 100% my own.

    ×