Review | Lush Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

hayleyxmartin | Lush Review - Mask of Magnaminty & Popcorn Lip Scrub

I have been a huge fan of Lush for such a long time. I love that all their products are fresh, handmade and ethically sourced. My skin can quite sensitive so it’s great to know exactly what is in each product. I love Lush bath bombs and soaps but these two products are skincare favourites of mine that never disappoint and I will continue to repurchase.

hayleyxmartin | lush review

Mask of Magnaminty

Whenever my skin is in need of some TLC, I always reach for Mask of Magnaminty. It is great for treating breakouts due to its antibacterial and soothing elements. As you can probably guess… the mask smells minty, but not too overpowering and has a slight tingle when applied to the skin. I currently have the self-preserving version of this mask, which means the product keeps itself clean without the use of added synthetic preservatives. This version has extra honey in it, giving the mask a thicker consistency, this also means the mask doesn’t dry onto your skin the same way the original does. The only downside for me with Lush products are the expiry dates. I don’t use face masks all the time and I haven’t been able to use the 125g size product before the use by date.

For a ‘spa experience’ apply this product with a clean foundation brush, it is so relaxing. Using the product this way also saves your nails from getting dirty. I’m sure the Mask of Magnaminty was one the original faced masks released by Lush. Now they sell lots of different scents, I really want to try the Cupcake mask.

Ingredients: Honey, Kaolin, Bentonite Gel, Talc, Glycerine, Organic Ground Aduki Beans, Evening Primrose Seeds, Peppermint Oil, Tagetes Oil, Vanilla Absolute, Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyllin – Lush (See here)

This mask costs £6.50 for 125g – This is the best size to purchase if you haven’t used the product before.

hayleyxmartin | lush review

Popcorn Lip Scrub

If you have ever purchased something from Lush before, you have most probably seen these at the till. These lip scrubs come in little jars in the most tempting flavours: mint, bubblegum, popcorn & honey. Not only do they feel great and exfoliate your lips but they taste good too!

Ingredients: Caster Sugar, Organic Jojoba Oil, Fine Sea Salt, Polenta, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Popping Candy Flavour – Lush (See here)

This lip scrub costs £5.75 for 25g – Yes when you see the size of the container you are thinking, how much! But this does last so long. If you are going to try your first few products from Lush, I would probably recommend choosing something else. I have made lip scrubs before at home, they just don’t smell as nice, but pretty much did the same job. Nevertheless I can’t help but pick one of these up when shopping at Lush.

What are your favourite lush products?

Have a read of my last Lush haul here

*This post is not sponsored, all items purchased with my own money* I am not affiliated with any of the companies mentioned*

23 Comments

  1. July 7, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Lush is my absolute favourite!!! the popcorn lip scrub is so delicious!! I think lip scrubs are amazing, these pictures are also really lovely! I have never tried the mask though 🙂

    Sophia xo // sophiaaaxo.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:30 pm

      You’ll have to pick one up the next time you are in there, you won’t be disappointed xx

  2. July 7, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    This mask seems to be amazing. I’ve never tried any of lush products and I would really like to. I heard so many amazing things about them. x

    Antonia || Sweet Passions

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:32 pm

      oh wow, you definitely have to, even if you just try a bath bomb or soap to begin with – great products! xx

  3. July 7, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    I absolutely adore Lush. I also have very sensitive skin at times and found that I almost never react with Lush. One of my absolute favourite products has to be the UltraBland Facial cleanser. I was working in a kitchen when I started using it – I had been having some bad breakouts on my chin. NOTHING could get them under control. I started using the UltraBland, then added in the Breath of Fresh Air spray and the Angels on Bare Skin (another fave of mine). It was the only thing that worked.

    When I am feeling fun I always enjoy the Rockstar soap. It smells like bubblegum, is hot pink and is full of glitter. What else do you need!?

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:34 pm

      Yes! I have tried the Rockstar soap – it smells so good! I also like honey I shrunk the kids if they still do that one?
      Those skin products sound amazing – I definitely need to venture into their other items! xx

  4. July 7, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    The popcorn lip scrub sounds intriguing. Would love to try it!

    Jessica & James | foodandbaker.co.uk / foodandbakertravels.co.uk

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:36 pm

      It’s so good when you are lips are really dry! This works a treat and the oils within the product leave them moisturised at the same time xx

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:37 pm

      Yes Hannah, treat yourself!! xx

  5. Kayleigh Zara
    July 7, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    These are two of my favourite lush products so it was great to see a review of them! I’ve never applied the face mask with a brush so I might have to try it x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌻 http://www.kayleighzaraa.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 8:38 pm

      I saw someone do it on youtube or somewhere – It’s so relaxing and it doesnt make a mess everywhere that way haha I like to apply it and then get in the bath xx

  6. July 7, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    My friend always had the lush lip scrubs. If she ever got it out around ne and other friends she would have to share it around haha. I personally love the shampoo bars. They are so great for travelling.

  7. July 7, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    The face mask sounds amazing! I never thought of using a foundation brush to apply a face mask – what a clever idea x
    Claire | clairesyear.com

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      Give it a go the next time you are having a pamper! xx

  8. July 7, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    I’ve never tried the Mask of Magnaminty but it sounds like such a great product! I think I’m going to have to get my hands on it!!!

    Britt | http://alternativelyspeaking.ca/

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 7, 2017 / 9:36 pm

      You definitely should! The original formula dries hard on your skin – feels like your pores are getting a good clean. The self preserving one makes your skin feel fresh and smooth – it sits on the skin in its original consistency xx

  9. July 8, 2017 / 12:02 am

    I really enjoyed reading this post! I love Lush products!

    I am a new blogger, so if you have any tips of advice I would really appreciate it!

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 8, 2017 / 1:57 pm

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! I have a post here on things to consider when starting a blog: https://hayleyxmartin.com/how-to-start-a-blog/ – you’ve probably done most of these steps already but there are general tips at the bottom – if you have any questions or would like to chat feel free to message me on twitter or email me at: hayleyxmartinblog@gmail.com xx

  10. July 8, 2017 / 12:44 pm

    Oooh I love your beachy photos! They’re lovely and nice to see a different aesthetic! I don’t shop at Lush to be honest; I can’t afford it. But if I could I definitely would as I love their ethics and philosophy. The lip scrub does sound pricy for the size of the tub but I suppose it you get a lot out of it and know it’s something that works for you then it’s great! Definitely something I’d want to try a sample of before committing to the whole thing <3 xx

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 8, 2017 / 2:05 pm

      I know what you mean, I don’t buy their things all the time.. just a treat every now and then. When I have made the lip scrub at home before – I mixed together sugar and olive oil… if you want you can add some vanilla extract. If you have coconut oil you can use that instead xx

  11. July 8, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I’ve been using the Popcorn lip scrub for two years now and I’m still on the same pot – you get such good value for money with it! Also these photos are absolutely stunning 😮

    Paris | http://71featherstreet.blogspot.co.uk/
    xxx

    • hayleyxmartin
      hayleyxmartin
      July 8, 2017 / 2:24 pm

      That definitely justifies the price! Thank you so much Paris xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *